Can I pause my Briefcase account?
Unfortunately, the ability to pause your Briefcase subscription is not a feature currently available on the Briefcase platform. Keep in mind, if you choose to cancel your Briefcase subscription, but want to come back at a later date, you’ll need to create a new Briefcase account using a different email address.
Can I cancel at any time?
Absolutely! Just be sure to cancel your subscription before your next billing cycle to avoid getting charged. Heads up: Once you cancel your Briefcase subscription, you will not be able to reactivate that account. To rejoin as a Briefcase member, you’ll need to create a new Briefcase account using a different email address.
If I cancel Briefcase, do I still have access to the tools I activated?
Cancellation of your Briefcase subscription results in cancellation of your access to the tools you’ve activated and redeemed through your Briefcase membership. You’ll still have a login for each product you’ve activated, but you’ll need to subscribe to each tool individually through our partners’ sites to regain access to the products. Remember, if you purchased any tools through the AppSumo store using your Briefcase coupons, those codes are yours to keep!
If I cancel Briefcase, can I rejoin at a later date?
When a Briefcase account is canceled, all the codes tied to that email address are shut down and can’t be turned back on. If you would like to rejoin Briefcase at a later date, you would need to register for Briefcase using a different email address, then activate and redeem the products you’re interested in using inside the Briefcase platform. Any products purchased through the AppSumo store using Briefcase coupons are still yours even after cancelation of your Briefcase membership.